***Grammy Nomination!!***

My band Groove Collective has been honored with a Grammy nomination.“PEOPLE, PEOPLE, MUSIC, MUSIC” (Savoy Jazz Worldwide) has been nominated for BEST CONTEMPORARY JAZZ ALBUM (category 45).The 49th annual Grammy Award winners will be announced February 11, 2007.Groove Collective are: Jay Rodriquez (saxophones, flutes, bass clarinet), Genji Siraisi (drums, programming, vocals), Fabio Morgera (trumpet, flugelhorn, effects), Chris “Ifatoye” Theberge (congas, bata drums, percussion), Barney McAll (Fender Rhodes, synthesizers, piano), and Jonathan Maron (bass). Special guests on the album include producer DJ Spinna, funk legend Fred Wesley, vocalists Eddie Bobé and DeLouie Avant, Jr., percussionist Tony Rodriguez, trombonist Reut Regev, guitarist Liberty Ellman and keyboardist Victor Axelrod.